School Counselors

Mason City Schools is devoted to providing support service that will meet the needs of ALL students in our district. AWARE

Each school provides counseling services to help students with emotional issues, problem-solving, healthy decision-making, crisis intervention, conflict resolution and substance abuse prevention. School counselors help keep students emotionally healthy and ready to learn. Counselors also regularly engage in college and career planning with students and their families.

SCHOOL COUNSELORS

Mason Early Childhood Center-  513-398-3741
Katie Brown brownk@masonohioschools.com
Sarah Bowser  bowsers@masonohioschools.com 
Ashley Goheen  goheena@masonohioschools.com

Mason Elementary- 513-398-5821
3rd Grade  Shannon Tipton  tiptons@masonohioschools.com 
4th Grade  Joy Hicks  hicksj@masonohioschools.com

Mason Intermediate School-  513-459-2850
6th Grade Sara Kranson  kransons@masonohioschools.com
5th Grade Nikki Montgomery  montgomeryn@masonohioschools.com
5th / 6th Grade Michelle Krugh  krughm@masonohioschools.com

MMS School Counseling Department - 513-398-6012
Cheryl Hayes hayesc@masonohioschools.com
Karen Long 
longk@masonohioschools.com 
Shannon Norman normans@masonohioschools.com
Lindsey Sweat sweatl@masonohioschools.com

MHS School Counseling Department - 513-398-7896
Linda Dumstorff dumstorffl@masonohioschools.com
Tony Affatato   affatatot@masonohioschools.com    
Phyllis Bell  bellp@masonohioschools.com
Marty Zack  zackm@masonohioschools.com
Megan Pay paym@masonohioschools.com
Sally Clark  clarks@masonohioschools.com
Katie Hicks hickska@masonohioschools.com
Seth Johnston  johnstons@masonohioschools.com
Michelle Kohler kohlerm@masonohioschools.com
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.